A regular meeting of the Bad Axe City Council was called to order at 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, July 6, 2021, by Mayor Particka.

ROLL CALL

Present: Mayor Particka, Council Members: Goebel, McKimmy, Harrison, Perez,

Peterson, Rochefort.

Absent: None.

Staff: City Manager, Rob Stiverson, City Clerk, Rebecca Bachman.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion by Rochefort second by Peterson to approve the June 21, 2021 Regular Meeting Minutes.

Voice vote: all voting aye

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Dave Rapson requested an explanation of proposed rates when Agenda Item #7 comes up for vote.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

1. Motion by Peterson second by Perez to approve Resolution #2021-6; Fiscal Year 2021-22 General Appropriations Act.

AYES: Perez, Peterson, McKimmy.

NO: Particka, Goebel, Rochefort, Harrison.

2. Motion by Perez second by Peterson to approve Resolution #2021-7; Designate Capital Improvement Funds within the Water Fund.

AYES: McKimmy, Goebel, Rochefort, Peterson, Harrison, Perez, Particka.

NO: None.

3. Motion by Peterson second by Perez to approve Resolution #2021-8; Designate Capital Improvement Funds within the Water Fund for the Pipeline.

AYES: Peterson, Rochefort, Harrison, Goebel, McKimmy, Perez, Particka.

NO: None.

4. Motion by Peterson second by Perez to approve Resolution #2021-9; Replacing/Repairing Wastewater Treatment Plant Equipment.

AYES: Rochefort, Harrison, Goebel, Peterson, Perez, McKimmy, Particka.

NO: None.

5. Motion by Peterson second by McKimmy to approve Resolution #2021-10; Designate Capital Improvement Funds within the Sewer Fund for the Collection System.

AYES: Particka, Goebel, Rochefort, Perez, McKimmy, Peterson, Harrison.

NO: None.

6. Motion by Rochefort second by Harrison to approve Resolution #2021-11; Designate Capital Improvement Funds within the Sewer Fund for Lift Stations.

AYES: Particka, Peterson, Harrison, Perez, Goebel, McKimmy, Rochefort.

NO: None

7. Motion by Peterson second by to approve the 2021-22 Fiscal Year Water/Sewer Rates.

**Motion dies for lack of participation.

8. Motion by Harrison second by Goebel to approve a 2% Wage Increase for the Chief of Police.

AYES: Peterson, McKimmy, Perez, Harrison, Particka, Rochefort, Goebel.

NO: None.

9. Motion by Harrison second by Goebel to approve a 2% Wage Increase for the DPW Director.

AYES: Harrison, Perez, Goebel, Rochefort, Particka, Peterson, McKimmy.

NO: None.

10. Motion by Peterson second by Harrison to approve the 2% Department Increase for the City Hall Office Staff.

AYES: Particka, Harrison, Peterson, Goebel, Rochefort, Perez, McKimmy.

NO: None.

11. Motion by Harrison second by Rochefort to set aside the approval of the Part-time to Full-time Patrol Position until pending MERS Projections are received.

AYES: McKimmy, Particka, Rochefort, Goebel, Harrison, Perez, Peterson.

NO: None.

12. Motion by Harrison second by Particka to set aside the approval of the Part-time to Full-time PD Office Manager Position until pending MERS Projections are received.

AYES: Rochefort, Particka, Peterson, Harrison, Perez, Goebel, McKimmy.

NO: None.

13. Motion by Particka second by Harrison to set aside the approval of Regular Part Time Treasurer to receive Retirement Benefits until pending MERS Projections are received.

AYES: McKimmy, Goebel, Peterson, Rochefort, Perez, Harrison, Particka.

NO: None.

Recommendations from Finance Committee

1. Motion by Perez second by Particka to set aside the Quote from Sobczak Construction, in the amount of \$4,100.00, for Allen House Repairs until the City Manager can speak with the Historical Society.

AYES: Rochefort, Goebel, Particka, Harrison, McKimmy, Peterson, Perez.

NO: None.

2. Motion by Perez second by Peterson to approve the payment of bills in the amount of \$48,269.24.

-June 24, 2021 -July 1, 2021

AYES: Particka, Rochefort, Peterson, Harrison, McKimmy, Goebel, Perez.

NO: None.

Committee Reports

Mayor and Council Comments

Council Member Peterson commented on the nice work of the Allen House Brick Sidewalk. He described it as an asset to the City.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Harrison second by Perez to adjourn at 8:04 p.m.

Voice vote: all voting aye, motion carried.

Vathlaan Dartiaka Mayor	
Kathleen Particka, Mayor	
Rehecca Bachman, City Clerk	